Just a reminder that starting 3 February 2019 new Visa fees will be applied to all foreign nationals and stateless persons as follows:


80 USD for a single-visa,

128 USD for a double-entry visa,

240 USD for a multiple-entry visa.

The fee for a visa processed in 1-3 business days doubles.

Visa fees for nationals from countries that Russia has an international agreement with (EU, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Switzerland, Japan, China) remain to be established by these agreements.

E-visas for Saint Petersburg and the Leningrad region


Since October 1, 2019 citizens of certain foreign countries may arrange through a special website of the Russian Ministry of Foreign Affairs http://electronic-visa.kdmid.ru single-entry Business, Humanitarian and Tourist Visas in the form of an electronic document (electronic visa, e-visa) to visit the territory of the city of Saint Petersburg and the Leningrad region.

Nationals of the following countries may obtain an e-visa to visit the territory of the city of Saint Petersburg and the Leningrad region:

1. Andorra
 2. Austria
 3. Bahrain
 4. Belgium
 5. Bulgaria
 6. China (including Taiwan)
 7. Croatia
 8. Cyprus
 9. Czech Republic
 10. Democratic People’s Republic of Korea
 11. Denmark
 12. Estonia
 13. Finland
 14. France
 15. Germany
 16. Greece
 17. Hungary
 18. Iceland
 19. India
 20. Indonesia
 21. Iran
 22. Ireland
 23. Italy
 24. Japan
 25. Kuwait
 26. Latvia
 27. Liechtenstein
 28. Lithuania
 29. Luxembourg
 30. Malaysia
 31. Malta
 32. Mexico
 33. Monaco
 34. Netherlands
 35. North Macedonia
 36. Norway
 37. Oman
 38. Philippines
 39. Poland
 40. Portugal
 41. Qatar
 42. Romania
 43. San Marino
 44. Saudi Arabia
 45. Serbia
 46. Singapore
 47. Slovakia
 48. Slovenia
 49. Spain
 50. Sweden
 51. Switzerland
 52. Turkey
 53. Vatican.

An e-visa will be issued free of charge after a foreign national submits an application, filled out electronically on the special Russian MFA website http://electronic-visa.kdmid.ru no later than 4 calendar days before the planned visit, together with a digital photo attached as an electronic file.

E-visas will be issued for a period of 30 days from the date of issuance and will be valid for a stay of 8 days from the date of entry.

E-visas for visiting the territory of Saint Petersburg and the Leningrad region are valid when entering into and exiting from the Russian Federation only through the following State Border crossing points on the territory of Saint Petersburg and the Leningrad region:

1. Air crossing point " Saint Petersburg (Pulkovo) ";

2. Sea crossing points "Vysotsk", "Big port of Saint Petersburg (Marine station section) ", "Passenger port Saint Petersburg";

3. Automobile crossing points "Ivangorod", "Torfyanovka", "Brusnitchnoe", "Svetogorsk";

4. Pedestrian crossing point "Ivangorod".

PLEASE NOTE: Entry to and exit from the territory of Saint Petersburg and the Leningrad region on an e-visa by means of rail transport is currently unavailable

With an e-visa for the territory of Saint Petersburg and the Leningrad region foreign nationals may stay and travel only within the territory of Saint Petersburg and the Leningrad region.

Transport companies can check the validity of e-visas of passengers on a special Russian MFA website https://evisacheck.kdmid.ru. Additional information on the verification process can be found in Russian and English on the same website.

Foreign citizens bear personal responsibility for the accuracy of their personal data provided by them when applying for an e-visa, including the spelling of their last name and first name(s) in exact (literal) accordance with the passport. In case of complete or partial mismatch of these data with the data in the passport (citizenship, last name, first name(s), date of birth, gender, passport number), or the provision of non-personal photographs, they will be denied entry to the Russian Federation at the checkpoint of the State Border of the Russian Federation, and their e-visas issued on the basis of false information will be canceled. The only exceptions are cases when the names of a foreign citizen contain more letters than is accepted by the application form for an e-visa.

Starting April 25, 2016, all applications for Russian visas submitted in Thailand shall be prepared using the Electronic Visa Application Form at https://visa.kdmid.ru

Russian visa applications prepared using the old format or a different way shall be no longer accepted.


Thailand passport holders can enter Russia visa free for up to 30 days. For longer periods of stay they have to apply for appropriate visas at the Consular Section of the Russian Embassy in Bangkok.

Thai diplomatic and official passport holders can stay in Russia visa free for up to 90 days.

Based on the reciprocity principle, following countries’ citizens need to present their long-term Thailand visas (OVER 90 DAYS) to be able to apply for a Russian visa in Bangkok (otherwise, applications shall be filed in their home countries / countries of residence): Albania, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Benin, Bulgaria, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Croatia, Cyprus, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Ghana, Great Britain, Greece, Guinea, Haiti, Hungary, Ireland, Japan, Latvia, Lesotho, Libya, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Mali, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, and Venezuela.

Exceptionally, the requirement for a long term Thailand visa may be waived upon presenting a sufficient proof and explanation of the traveler’s reason to apply in Thailand. Though the final decision to grant or deny the visa still remains at the discretion of a consular officer.

Citizens of the following countries have to present their Thailand Residence Certificate to be able to apply for a visa in Bangkok (otherwise, applications shall be filed in their home countries / countries of permanent residence): Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Bangladesh, Chad, China, Ethiopia, Georgia, Iraq, Nepal, Nigeria, North Korea, Pakistan, Rwanda, Somalia, Sri Lanka, Syria, and Vietnam.

This policy is NOT APPLIED to transit visa applications.

Russian visas are issued for specific dates of entry and departure. These dates, as well as the visa type and number of entries, are specified in the documents submitted for visa application. Foreigners are allowed to enter and are required to leave Russia within this specific timeframe.

All visa applications are processed within 4 – 20 working days.

In specific cases, the processing time may be reduced to 1 – 3 working days (for extra fee).

Accepting visa applications for expedited processing is solely at the discretion of the Consular Section and may be denied. No visas shall be issued on the day of application.

Applicants for all types of visas are required to come to the Consular Section in person (unless otherwise authorized).

Please make sure that your passport has at least 2 blank pages.

If your current Thai visa is in the passport other than the one you submit with the visa application please provide the original of that passport.

Consular officers are authorized to request any additional documents relating to the trip beyond the standard list of required documents.

Upon processing the application a visa may be denied with no explanation.

Visa fees are non-refundable.

Please feel free to refer to 

You may wish to verify your invitation, check personal limitations (if any) to enter the Russian Federation, etc. at the official website of the Department of Migration, Ministry of the Interior of Russia. 

Information services of MOI (available in Russian).




(+66 2) 234-98-24
(+66 2) 268-11-69
(+66 2) 237-84-88

Consular Section

(+66 2) 234-20-12
(+66 2) 268-11-66
78 Sap Road, Surawong, Bangrak, Bangkok, 10500